Adult Events and Activities

EVENT

Nora Naranjo Morse: Numbe Whageh: Pueblo Perspectives in Public Art

Thursday, February 14, 2019
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Please join the Friends of the Institute in February as they bring to you Nora Naranjo Morse.

EVENT

With Love, from Mia: Open Studios & Happy Hour

Thursday, February 14, 2019
4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

EVENT

McKnight Discussion Series: Susan Cross, Tamsie Ringler, Piotr Szyhalski

Friday, February 15, 2019
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

EVENT

SOLD OUT: Excavations at a Forgotten Female Pharaoh’s Temple

Saturday, February 23, 2019
11:00 am to 12:00 am

EVENT

Study Day: Kings and Pharaohs in Ancient Egypt from the Mediterranean to Sudanese Nubia

Saturday, February 23, 2019
1:30 pm to 4:30 pm

EVENT

Film: Black is the Color

Tuesday, February 5, 2019
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

EVENT

Temple of the World: Egyptian Religion under the Ptolemies

Saturday, March 2, 2019
11:00 am to 12:30 pm

EVENT

Intoxicated Empire: Alcohol, Consumption & Slavery in the 18th-c. Atlantic World

Sunday, March 3, 2019
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

EVENT

Artist Talk: Sara VanDerBeek

Thursday, March 7, 2019
6:30 pm to 8:30 pm

EVENT

Art + Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon

Saturday, March 9, 2019
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm

EVENT

McKnight Discussion Series: Eric Crosby, Andy DuCett, Bruce Tapola

Friday, March 15, 2019
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

EVENT

Study Day: Alexandria Through History

Saturday, March 16, 2019
1:00 pm to 4:30 pm

EVENT

Egypt’s Archaeological Treasures from the Mediterranean Sea

Saturday, March 16, 2019
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

EVENT

McKnight Discussion Series: Irene Hofmann, Harriet Bart, Jeremy Lundquist

Friday, May 17, 2019
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

EVENT

McKnight Discussion Series: Eugenie Tsai, David Goldes, Terry Gydesen

Thursday, April 18, 2019
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm